A First for Everything!

While relaxing on the couch last night and complaining about how there was nothing good to watch on TV, my mom turned to me and said, “you should find a new hobby, something you can get excited about”. She suggested getting crafty and starting up knitting or ceramics. A likely suggestion for her to make as my whole family is gifted in the artistic department–except me, of course. That gene apparently skipped right over me as continue to get by on a stick-figure level. However, she did grease the wheels in my head a ‘lil bit as I thought about a new project that might excite me.

Staring down at my laptop screen with countless tabs opened to different blogs I thought duh–I’ll start my own. For a few years now I have enjoyed reading various blogs, mostly healthy living in content, so I figured it’s about time I give it a go. I plan to incorporate the things that I usually like to read about–things like food, motivating messages, tidbits from life, getting fit, etc. I’m thrilled to have a place to document my life and endless thoughts. I can’t believe I didn’t think to do this sooner!

I have a ton of figuring out to do regarding how this whole blog thing works. Conveniently, it’s winter break and I can spare a little extra time to get myself started. In between getting myself prepped for the big job hunt happening in the next few months,  I hope to get this bad boy up and going!

Scenes from a relaxing Christmas break!

Scenes from a relaxing Christmas break!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A First for Everything!

  1. Eesh says:

    Strange I should leave a comment on this post when I’ve already read all of your other posts. Happy New Year! I’ve already fallen in love with your blog and I look forward to reading more posts from you.

    xx

    • rantingrose says:

      Thanks so much! I’m checking out your blog now–looks like we’re both pretty new to this:) I’m definitely going to keep on tap with your posts–congrats on making such a healthy change!

Leave a Reply

