A month and a half later…

Well it’s about time I paid this blog a little attention. Things have been crazy–job applications, interviews (or should I say interview), NCLEX reviewing (or not) and just living life. Blogging hasn’t been on the to-do list and to be honest I got a little sick of it–I think I got worn out posting everyday in the beginning. Not to mention the fact that it was weird to have to always stop and take pictures and report  back on things I was doing–it got annoying! Balance was desperately needed. So, having had a nice break I’m back with a different approach. I love to write and share my life and knowledge with others, so I definitely don’t want to stop. However, this will no longer be a stress, it’s supposed to be a hobby! I’ll post about whatever I want, write as long/short as I want, whenever I want–be it once a week or a few times a day if I feel inspired. Sounds good to me 🙂

I’ll update ya’ll about what/how I’m doing from a nutritional standpoint sometime later this week. I’ve made some changes resulting in some good/some not-so-great results. I’m in the middle of lots of tweaking and figuring out what works best for me instead of being as strict as I had been. More on that to come.

For now, here’s some pics from the National Student Nurse’s Convention in Charlotte, North Carolina. I just returned this weekend–it was a week of seminars, NCLEX review, motivational speakers and some touring with friends. Pretty tiring, sometimes boring, sometimes fun–and basically a free trip so I can’t complain!

NC 5

NC 2

NC 4

NASCAR Hall of Fame–had to do it!

Nc 1

The usual

NC 3

NC 6

Gorgeous city!

 

Enjoy the rest of the day 🙂

This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

